Happy (belated) New Year!

A few glimpses from what’s been going on at MadSilence recently:

The coldest year in the last 10 leaves us with non-stop piles of snow! I've forgotten what the sun looks like @_@

Cute Snowbunny

I found this cute little snowbunny living on the boat-shaped bridge in Kenrokuen, the famous garden!

 

Cranberry muffins

Cranberry muffins made in my brand-new silicone muffin molds! Nothing like baking to heat up a cold house.

Recipe for the muffins can be found here – I used orange-flavored cranberries (strange, right?) that really added a little oomph.  I bet a little orange zest would do wonders!

Knitting!

Knitting up manly Irish wristwarmers as a late Xmas gift <3

Pattern is here.  A great first-time-cabling project!

Centerpiece training!

Lastly, expanding my flower repetoir into wedding and event flowers! Here's my first attempt at a centerpiece using roses, thistle, fern, sweet pea, carnation...

Hope y’all are staying warm!

~MS the Younger

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. jafagirls
    Jan 24, 2011 @ 20:51:24

    Love your photographs and the snow rabbit made me smile. Snow is falling fast here today. Keeping warm, got a cuppa and drooling over your muffins. take care

    Reply

  2. odorunara
    Jan 25, 2011 @ 11:06:23

    Adore the centerpiece and gloves, and the muffins look delicious!

    Reply

  3. toranosuke
    Jan 25, 2011 @ 15:15:31

    Gorgeous Kenrokuen photo! I was sad that there was no snow there when I visited in Jan ’08… I have to go back, visit Kanazawa again.

    Reply

  4. dmariemart
    Feb 03, 2011 @ 00:21:45

    Glad you’re back. I love that little snow bunny!

    Reply

  5. zmanowner
    Feb 21, 2011 @ 02:06:42

    Glad your back with us as well…I know i missed about reading about your adventures and the back and forth between JR AND SR……..love the snow bunny…zman sends

    Reply

  6. The Querulous Squirrel
    Mar 18, 2011 @ 06:09:21

    Hope you are well.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 97 other followers

